Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Entry of QSOs - /P SOTAs with different QTH/Locators field
24-11-2020, 01:16 PM,
Entry of QSOs - /P SOTAs with different QTH/Locators field
Hi,
I’m quite new to Swisslog (abt 1 month) from (MixW user before) so I’m still trying to find my way to get all functions working here, which I have made it and happy with the setup so long, most tings up and working fine here.

However, I came across a problem when using the Entry of QSOs function specially for new SOTA calls, normally I don’t have an issue if it is a first new call /P and I add the qso/s with the Sota qth and locator and also on the SOTA field value I have created acc the help files (very good).
But when there are several records on the log with the same operator with same call + /P even when I change the QTH and all other fields I will get the message in new window that this is a new qth and seisslog advice new locator (which already is on) if I choose YES the SW will lock and making error and closes, if I choose NO with will log the qso with the info on it, so far so good, I found it works choosing no, never got it to work on YES Sad 
Now, the problem is that most cases with will be logged correct and not affecting the past record QSOs, but once in a while it will change the last recorded qso from the same operator with different qth and sota info, luckily I have also the sota info on the NOTES so I can go into the qso and change it, but again after update it will change again the last qso and the fields, I have managed sometimes to get all corrected but it seems like a bug, sometimes it will work fine other not. The window option that comes up to choose YES for new QTH function, doesn’t work here. Any idea what can be? 
I send some pics here...
Regards / 73,

Carlos Ferreira
Mob.: +47 467 64 769
LA9PJA / JW9PJA / CT1JML 

LI9PJA Ex: LB5ME
24-11-2020, 04:17 PM, (This post was last modified: 24-11-2020, 04:22 PM by EA3GCV.)